So the spells that come with feats telepathic and telekinetic can be cast with no VSM component requirement. Would this mean that a wild shaped druid could cast these spells since all they would need is there mind to do them???
As a DM, I would say you could do both abilities in wildshape as I think the wording is meant to describe the limitations of your ability, rather than put them in the spell category.
HOWEVER, by RAW, I don't think you can cast Mage Hand as a Telekinetic or Detect Thoughts in wildshape until higher level, because it specifically says "You learn the Mage Handcantrip. You can cast itwithout verbal or somatic components..." and "You can castthe Detect Thoughts spell, requiring no spell slot or components,..." which implies they are spells
The 5-foot push for Telekinetic and Telepathic Speech should be fine from what I can see.
I wouldn’t let a wild shaped Druid cast those spells while wild shaped because of the wording of the wild shape ability. But I would definitely let the telekinetic and telepathic abilities work because they’re not spells.
Literally everyone here seems to think the shove requires the use of the spell. They're separate bullet points. It doesn't say it does, or even Imply that it does.
You learn Mage hand, which for you is invisible.
You also can make a shove attempt as a bonus action to targets within 30ft.
Literally everyone here seems to think the shove requires the use of the spell. They're separate bullet points. It doesn't say it does, or even Imply that it does.
You learn Mage hand, which for you is invisible.
You also can make a shove attempt as a bonus action to targets within 30ft.
That’s odd, unless they edited their posts after you replied, both posts #2 and #3 specifically say they would allow push and telepathic communication as they are not spells. Unless your “literally everyone here” is referring to people outside this thread.
So the spells that come with feats telepathic and telekinetic can be cast with no VSM component requirement. Would this mean that a wild shaped druid could cast these spells since all they would need is there mind to do them???
As a DM, I would say you could do both abilities in wildshape as I think the wording is meant to describe the limitations of your ability, rather than put them in the spell category.
HOWEVER, by RAW, I don't think you can cast Mage Hand as a Telekinetic or Detect Thoughts in wildshape until higher level, because it specifically says "You learn the Mage Handcantrip. You can cast it without verbal or somatic components..." and "You can cast the Detect Thoughts spell, requiring no spell slot or components,..." which implies they are spells
The 5-foot push for Telekinetic and Telepathic Speech should be fine from what I can see.
I wouldn’t let a wild shaped Druid cast those spells while wild shaped because of the wording of the wild shape ability. But I would definitely let the telekinetic and telepathic abilities work because they’re not spells.
Professional computer geek
Literally everyone here seems to think the shove requires the use of the spell. They're separate bullet points. It doesn't say it does, or even Imply that it does.
You learn Mage hand, which for you is invisible.
You also can make a shove attempt as a bonus action to targets within 30ft.
That’s odd, unless they edited their posts after you replied, both posts #2 and #3 specifically say they would allow push and telepathic communication as they are not spells. Unless your “literally everyone here” is referring to people outside this thread.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?