While it does say "your gear", that part of it is probably intended as flavor text, since it doesn't define what that actually means in game mechanics terms.
Even if you're going to insist that this means you can only do it to something you personally own, there's nothing in the subclass anywhere that says you can't then hand it off to someone else. If that were the intent, the rules would describe what happens when you try to do that, but they don't.
You cannot give your party members the benefits of your runes unless you have a party of Rune Knights.
A rune does not benefit the bearer, the benefit is for you if you wear it or carry it. If you give your rune to another Rune Knight, an argument could be made that the other Rune Knight's Rune Carver ability allows them to benefit from Runes created by another Rune Knight, but I don't think that's intended. If allowed, note that technically, an item (regardless of size) can bear one rune per Rune Knight ("an object can bear only one of your runes at a time."). So, 4 Rune Knights in a around a ring can each inscribe one rune for 4 total runes on the ring.
Can I inscribe rune into my equipment and give them to my allies?
No.
Under the rune carver power it says “You can use magic runes to enhance your gear.”
I bolded the your, because that’s the part that restricts you from passing it around. Compare it to an artificer, who can pass out the items:
“Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch a non-magical object and imbue it with one of your artificer infusions, turning it into a magic item.”
Here it just says non-magical object, with no restrictions on who owns the object.
While it does say "your gear", that part of it is probably intended as flavor text, since it doesn't define what that actually means in game mechanics terms.
Even if you're going to insist that this means you can only do it to something you personally own, there's nothing in the subclass anywhere that says you can't then hand it off to someone else. If that were the intent, the rules would describe what happens when you try to do that, but they don't.
pronouns: he/she/they
You cannot give your party members the benefits of your runes unless you have a party of Rune Knights.
A rune does not benefit the bearer, the benefit is for you if you wear it or carry it. If you give your rune to another Rune Knight, an argument could be made that the other Rune Knight's Rune Carver ability allows them to benefit from Runes created by another Rune Knight, but I don't think that's intended. If allowed, note that technically, an item (regardless of size) can bear one rune per Rune Knight ("an object can bear only one of your runes at a time."). So, 4 Rune Knights in a around a ring can each inscribe one rune for 4 total runes on the ring.
How to add Tooltips.