Taken from basic rules compendium on spell scrolls
A spell scroll bears the words of a single spell, written in a mystical cipher. If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.
Can someone help me with this? I am wanting to use a 6th lvl wizard spell scroll and I am not seeing anything that says I can not.
If you are a Paladin you can not.
Taken from basic rules compendium on spell scrolls
A spell scroll bears the words of a single spell, written in a mystical cipher. If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.