Is there a discrepancy on how D&D Beyond executes the Glory Paladin ability Glorious Defense?
I have read Glorious Defense defined as:
"When you reach 15th level, you can turn defense into a sudden strike. When you or another creature you can see within 10 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can use your reaction to grant a bonus to the target's AC against that attack, potentially causing it to miss. The bonus equals your Charisma modifier (minimum of +l). If the attack misses, you can make one weapon attack against the attacker as part of this reaction, provided the attacker is within your weapon's range.
You can use this feature a number of times equal to your Charisma modifier (minimum of once), and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest."
But on the Paladin character sheet when they reach level 15, there is no longer a limit to using the feature a number of times equal to the Charisma modifier. Did this ability get buffed at some point so that the Paladin can use it every turn as their reaction with unlimited uses?
Probably a glitch in the character sheet. In general, go by the rules over what the sheet says. There are a number of errors. Dndbeyond is doing their best, but there are still some errors that slip through.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Is there a discrepancy on how D&D Beyond executes the Glory Paladin ability Glorious Defense?
I have read Glorious Defense defined as:
"When you reach 15th level, you can turn defense into a sudden strike. When you or another creature you can see within 10 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can use your reaction to grant a bonus to the target's AC against that attack, potentially causing it to miss. The bonus equals your Charisma modifier (minimum of +l). If the attack misses, you can make one weapon attack against the attacker as part of this reaction, provided the attacker is within your weapon's range.
You can use this feature a number of times equal to your Charisma modifier (minimum of once), and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest."
But on the Paladin character sheet when they reach level 15, there is no longer a limit to using the feature a number of times equal to the Charisma modifier. Did this ability get buffed at some point so that the Paladin can use it every turn as their reaction with unlimited uses?
Probably a glitch in the character sheet.
In general, go by the rules over what the sheet says. There are a number of errors. Dndbeyond is doing their best, but there are still some errors that slip through.