This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
Hi,
couldnt find an exact answer if each rays would get the modifier bonus extra or only the first one, if your dragonic element is fire.
And i was told that you cant twin scorching ray even if you only shoot one target, right?
Thanks for your help. :)
Only one ray in the spell Scorching Ray does benefits from the bonus. Here the sage advice:
http://www.sageadvice.eu/2015/06/25/sorcerer-elemental-affinity-dnd-errata/
You cannot twin Scorching Ray because you can target more than one creature:
http://www.sageadvice.eu/2014/12/11/twinned-spell-2/
Thanks a lot!
Hi,
couldnt find an exact answer if each rays would get the modifier bonus extra or only the first one, if your dragonic element is fire.
And i was told that you cant twin scorching ray even if you only shoot one target, right?
Thanks for your help. :)
Only one ray in the spell Scorching Ray does benefits from the bonus. Here the sage advice:
http://www.sageadvice.eu/2015/06/25/sorcerer-elemental-affinity-dnd-errata/
You cannot twin Scorching Ray because you can target more than one creature:
http://www.sageadvice.eu/2014/12/11/twinned-spell-2/
Thanks a lot!