I made a warlock and I don’t know if I screwed with something or D&D beyond is just being weird but I have two daggers and I had the option to make them my pact weapon so did that and I looked at the other and it just let me do it, so is it just like it didn’t tell me cant have more than one pact weapon, is it D&D beyond being weird I don’t know but I couldn’t find why this is happening if it’s not supposed to or if I got it wrong and you can have more than one pact weapon.
I made a warlock and I don’t know if I screwed with something or D&D beyond is just being weird but I have two daggers and I had the option to make them my pact weapon so did that and I looked at the other and it just let me do it, so is it just like it didn’t tell me cant have more than one pact weapon, is it D&D beyond being weird I don’t know but I couldn’t find why this is happening if it’s not supposed to or if I got it wrong and you can have more than one pact weapon.
You're not allowed to have more than one pact weapon at a time, no.
D&D Beyond's character builder is not designed to fully implement or enforce every single rule in the game. It's always going to have limitations, and this is one of them. If there's a disagreement between the rules in the book(s) and D&D Beyond's implementation of those rules, the written rules win.
Indeed, the 2024 PHB states that your current conjured pact weapon disappears when you conjure another pact weaon. Thus, as the Highlander saga states, "There can be Only One."
I made a warlock and I don’t know if I screwed with something or D&D beyond is just being weird but I have two daggers and I had the option to make them my pact weapon so did that and I looked at the other and it just let me do it, so is it just like it didn’t tell me cant have more than one pact weapon, is it D&D beyond being weird I don’t know but I couldn’t find why this is happening if it’s not supposed to or if I got it wrong and you can have more than one pact weapon.
You're not allowed to have more than one pact weapon at a time, no.
D&D Beyond's character builder is not designed to fully implement or enforce every single rule in the game. It's always going to have limitations, and this is one of them. If there's a disagreement between the rules in the book(s) and D&D Beyond's implementation of those rules, the written rules win.
pronouns: he/she/they
Indeed, the 2024 PHB states that your current conjured pact weapon disappears when you conjure another pact weaon. Thus, as the Highlander saga states, "There can be Only One."