I noticed that Mordenkainen's Private Sanctum is listed as a spell with that name and also just listed as "Private Sanctum". Bigby's Hand goes under that name but also under the name "Arcane Hand". Is there a reason there are spells that are distinct from one another in name only? I assume its because of their appearance in a module I'm not familiar with.
I noticed that Mordenkainen's Private Sanctum is listed as a spell with that name and also just listed as "Private Sanctum". Bigby's Hand goes under that name but also under the name "Arcane Hand". Is there a reason there are spells that are distinct from one another in name only? I assume its because of their appearance in a module I'm not familiar with.
The ones with the name are from the Player's Handbook.
The ones without the name are from the Basic Rules or SRD.
They are kept as separate spells for this reason, also there may be actual differences between them.
Pun-loving nerd | Faith Elisabeth Lilley | She/Her/Hers | Profile art by Becca Golins
If you need help with homebrew, please post on the homebrew forums, where multiple staff and moderators can read your post and help you!
"We got this, no problem! I'll take the twenty on the left - you guys handle the one on the right!"🔊
Oh gotcha, thanks for the info!