I created a lvl 3 Wizard in DnDBeyond, and for some reason I cannot select Silvery Barbs as one of my learned spells. At first I thought this was a Bard-only feature, but in the spell description it states that Wizards can take the spell. Am I missing something? If it matters, I own the digital versions of the core rules book, both 2014 and 2024.
That spell is from the source book Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos. Do you own that book? Do you have "Expanded Rules" enabled on the Home tab in the character builder?
(There is no separate "Magic the Gathering" source option in the character builder anymore. MtG sources like Strixhaven are just under "Expanded Rules" now.)
I created a lvl 3 Wizard in DnDBeyond, and for some reason I cannot select Silvery Barbs as one of my learned spells. At first I thought this was a Bard-only feature, but in the spell description it states that Wizards can take the spell. Am I missing something? If it matters, I own the digital versions of the core rules book, both 2014 and 2024.
Have you enabled
Magic the GatheringExpanded Rules content?Edit: Forgot the source filters had been changed, thanks wagnarokkr
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
That spell is from the source book Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos. Do you own that book? Do you have "Expanded Rules" enabled on the Home tab in the character builder?
(There is no separate "Magic the Gathering" source option in the character builder anymore. MtG sources like Strixhaven are just under "Expanded Rules" now.)
pronouns: he/she/they
Gotcha, Thank you both!