I have a Zariel Tiefling(https://www.dndbeyond.com/characters/107135689) that I use in my home game that just turned level 5. From my Legacy of Avernus, I should now have a 2nd level Searing Smite and a 3rd level Branding Smite on my character's spell sheet, but the Branding Smite is being listed as a 2nd level spell instead.
Is there something that I did that has it showing up wrong?
Thank you in advance for any advice you all can give.
2nd level is correct, per the rules. That spell would be cast at its lowest level, which is level 2.
When you reach 3rd level, you can cast the searing smite spell as a 2nd-level spell once with this trait and regain the ability to do so when you finish a long rest. When you reach 5th level, you can cast the branding smite spell once with this trait and regain the ability to do so when you finish a long rest.
Hi there,
I have a Zariel Tiefling(https://www.dndbeyond.com/characters/107135689) that I use in my home game that just turned level 5. From my Legacy of Avernus, I should now have a 2nd level Searing Smite and a 3rd level Branding Smite on my character's spell sheet, but the Branding Smite is being listed as a 2nd level spell instead.
Is there something that I did that has it showing up wrong?
Thank you in advance for any advice you all can give.
2nd level is correct, per the rules. That spell would be cast at its lowest level, which is level 2.
Need help with D&D Beyond? Come ask in the official D&D server on Discord: https://discord.gg/qWzGhwBjYr
Well I'll be damned....I was getting my information from the 5e wiki and it is clearly wrong. Thanks for the correction, Spamandtuna!