I'm making a level 9 druid at the moment, and when choosing my spells it tells me that I can prepare 11 spells. But looking at the chart, it says I should have 4, 3, 3, 3, 1 (1st - 5th) spell slots, making 14 spells. The site also says circle of the land spells shouldn't count towards my prepped spells. I think the game might be registering cantrips as higher level spells? I'm not sure.
Your prepared spells isn't based on your spell slots, it's based on your Wisdom modifier + half your druid level rounded down:
You prepare the list of druid spells that are available for you to cast, choosing from the druid spell list. When you do so, choose a number of druid spells equal to your Wisdom modifier + your druid level (minimum of one spell). The spells must be of a level for which you have spell slots
Those you are mentioning aren't the number of spells you can prepare. Those are the spell slots, i.e. that number of spells per level you can cast before a long rest.
The number of spells you can prepare is equal to your druid level + the Wisdom modifier.
I am having a cap issue and while my prepared totals are at Wisdom+Half druid level (as you state here), the rule is Wisdom+Druid level (in the example posted). Why is DND Beyond capping at half level when the rules state full level?
I am having a cap issue and while my prepared totals are at Wisdom+Half druid level (as you state here), the rule is Wisdom+Druid level (in the example posted). Why is DND Beyond capping at half level when the rules state full level?
The highest spell slot level you have access to is half your Druid level rounded up (see Table). The number of spells you can prepare is equal to your Druid level + Wisdom modifier.
please allow me to apologize, i was looking wis saving throws and now i feel pretty dumb. Thank you for the fast response and I am sorry for wasting y'alls time
I'm making a level 9 druid at the moment, and when choosing my spells it tells me that I can prepare 11 spells. But looking at the chart, it says I should have 4, 3, 3, 3, 1 (1st - 5th) spell slots, making 14 spells. The site also says circle of the land spells shouldn't count towards my prepped spells. I think the game might be registering cantrips as higher level spells? I'm not sure.
Your prepared spells isn't based on your spell slots, it's based on your Wisdom modifier + half your druid level rounded down:
https://www.dndbeyond.com/classes/druid
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
Those you are mentioning aren't the number of spells you can prepare. Those are the spell slots, i.e. that number of spells per level you can cast before a long rest.
The number of spells you can prepare is equal to your druid level + the Wisdom modifier.
The Circle Spells are working properly.
Ahhhh okay, thank you. That makes a lot more sense.
Then how do you spend all of your spell slots?
Nevermind
I am having a cap issue and while my prepared totals are at Wisdom+Half druid level (as you state here), the rule is Wisdom+Druid level (in the example posted). Why is DND Beyond capping at half level when the rules state full level?
The highest spell slot level you have access to is half your Druid level rounded up (see Table). The number of spells you can prepare is equal to your Druid level + Wisdom modifier.
Helpful rewriter of Japanese->English translation and delver into software codebases (she/e/they)
Understood. To clarify, my slots are working fine, but my character is 4th level with a +6 wisdom and it is capping me at 8 prepared spells
please allow me to apologize, i was looking wis saving throws and now i feel pretty dumb. Thank you for the fast response and I am sorry for wasting y'alls time
'Sfine, we all make mistakes.
Helpful rewriter of Japanese->English translation and delver into software codebases (she/e/they)