Look at Zarial's stats I found that her Horrid Touch action says
Hit: 44 (8d10) necrotic damage, and the target is poisoned for 1 minute. While poisoned in this way, the target is also blinded and deafened. The target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.
As can be seen, the target becomes poisoned for 1 minute and, whilst poisoned, is blinded and deafened. But then it goes on to say that the target can repeat "the" saving throw to end the effect when no save was made initially. Either the target does not get a save and is poisoned, blinded and deafened for 1 minute (or until the poisoned effect is cured), or there is a saving throw at the end of each round but the type of save (Wis, Con etc.) has not been specified.
Does anybody know how to rule this ability correctly?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Look at Zarial's stats I found that her Horrid Touch action says
As can be seen, the target becomes poisoned for 1 minute and, whilst poisoned, is blinded and deafened. But then it goes on to say that the target can repeat "the" saving throw to end the effect when no save was made initially. Either the target does not get a save and is poisoned, blinded and deafened for 1 minute (or until the poisoned effect is cured), or there is a saving throw at the end of each round but the type of save (Wis, Con etc.) has not been specified.
Does anybody know how to rule this ability correctly?