Hi all, I recently received a Scroll of Protection. When I added it to my equipment it states that it has 1 charge and does not have the "consumable" tag. Is this correct? The DMG states that all scrolls are consumable after using.
That is a general rule of scrolls, and while scroll of protection does not mention it (like spell scrolls do), it does not mention an exception either.
Hi all, I recently received a Scroll of Protection. When I added it to my equipment it states that it has 1 charge and does not have the "consumable" tag. Is this correct? The DMG states that all scrolls are consumable after using.
Thanks!
That is a general rule of scrolls, and while scroll of protection does not mention it (like spell scrolls do), it does not mention an exception either.
Functionally it's the same as one charge that can't be recharged, but that's a strange way of thinking, no?