It still takes up a spell slot twice. My druid is level 3 with a wisdom of 3 so it knows 6 spells of first or second, plus two circle spells, https://imgur.com/a/P6WKWX0 one of the acid arrow spells blocks a slot.
The spells druids are forced to always have prepared because of their circle don't count against the number of spells they can prepare. And spells that do count against the number you can prepare aren't forced.
https://imgur.com/a/TTX38l9
Nothing you can do about that. There are several spells that have a named version in the PHB and an unnamed version in basic rules.
It still takes up a spell slot twice. My druid is level 3 with a wisdom of 3 so it knows 6 spells of first or second, plus two circle spells, https://imgur.com/a/P6WKWX0 one of the acid arrow spells blocks a slot.
The spells druids are forced to always have prepared because of their circle don't count against the number of spells they can prepare. And spells that do count against the number you can prepare aren't forced.