When dual wielding you get one additional attack you can use with you Bonus Action per Attack action, non per weapon attack, as per the Basic Rules explanation:
Two-Weapon Fighting
When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you're holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you're holding in the other hand. You don't add your ability modifier to the damage of the bonus attack, unless that modifier is negative.
So, no, you do not get another off-hand additional attack when you gain the "Extra Attack" feature.
If you wield two weapons (that must have the light quality, unless you have the Dual Wield feat from the Player's Handbook), you may attack as normal with one of them as your Action, then use your Bonus Action to attack once with the other, and only if you attacked with your main weapon. In addition, attacking with a second weapon does not allow you to apply your ability modifier to the damage (unless you specifically have a class feature that allows it).
The 'Extra Attack' trait that some classes gain, such as Fighter, Barbarian and Paladin, only applies to your main Action.
A level 5 Fighter with 'Extra Attack', who wields two light weapons, may make two weapon attacks with one weapon as their Action, and then make one weapon attack with the other weapon as their Bonus Action.
Please read the following links for more information:
so if you dual wield you get an attack per weapon per attack. it you get an extra attack do you now get 4 attacks? ( 1 per weapon)
When dual wielding you get one additional attack you can use with you Bonus Action per Attack action, non per weapon attack, as per the Basic Rules explanation:
So, no, you do not get another off-hand additional attack when you gain the "Extra Attack" feature.
Born in Italy, moved a bunch, living in Spain, my heart always belonged to Roleplaying Games
No.
Every turn you have an Action and a Bonus Action.
If you wield two weapons (that must have the light quality, unless you have the Dual Wield feat from the Player's Handbook), you may attack as normal with one of them as your Action, then use your Bonus Action to attack once with the other, and only if you attacked with your main weapon. In addition, attacking with a second weapon does not allow you to apply your ability modifier to the damage (unless you specifically have a class feature that allows it).
The 'Extra Attack' trait that some classes gain, such as Fighter, Barbarian and Paladin, only applies to your main Action.
A level 5 Fighter with 'Extra Attack', who wields two light weapons, may make two weapon attacks with one weapon as their Action, and then make one weapon attack with the other weapon as their Bonus Action.
Please read the following links for more information:
https://www.dndbeyond.com/compendium/rules/basic-rules/combat#Attack
https://www.dndbeyond.com/compendium/rules/basic-rules/combat#TwoWeaponFighting
Site Rules & Guidelines - Please feel free to message a moderator if you have any concerns.
My homebrew: [Subclasses] [Races] [Feats] [Discussion Thread]
so your saying no because the second attack with two weapons is a bonus action and no matter what you only get one bonus action. thanks
Thats it^^^