imagine you have a 2nd level warlock/ 5th lvl cleric character. warlock has cure wounds as one of their 3 "prepared" spells. could the cleric side cast cure wounds with a 3rd level slot if it wasnt prepared as a cleric spell?
Yes; any spells you have known/prepared as a part of a class spellcasting feature can be cast with pact slots or regular slots, regardless of the source.
imagine you have a 2nd level warlock/ 5th lvl cleric character. warlock has cure wounds as one of their 3 "prepared" spells. could the cleric side cast cure wounds with a 3rd level slot if it wasnt prepared as a cleric spell?
You can cast any spell you have prepared using higher spell slots if desired. Doesn't matter which class it comes from.
"Sooner or later, your Players are going to smash your railroad into a sandbox."
-Vedexent
"real life is a super high CR."
-OboeLauren
"............anybody got any potatoes? We could drop a potato in each hole an' see which ones get viciously mauled by horrible monsters?"
-Ilyara Thundertale
Yes; any spells you have known/prepared as a part of a class spellcasting feature can be cast with pact slots or regular slots, regardless of the source.
ty both for the help. i thought it was the case but was prepared for a battle with my dm lol
If they try to argue with you, here's the portion of the Basic Rules that covers this.
Birgit | Shifter | Sorcerer | Dragonlords
Shayone | Hobgoblin | Sorcerer | Netherdeep