Does the battlerager barbarian still do one damage with unarmed attacks while wearing spiked armor?
It never says otherwise to my knowledge but it seems to make sense that the same attack you use with your bonus action could be used as your attack action or extra attack.
Does the battlerager barbarian still do one damage with unarmed attacks while wearing spiked armor?
It never says otherwise to my knowledge but it seems to make sense that the same attack you use with your bonus action could be used as your attack action or extra attack.
Your unarmed strikes still do 1+STR damage.
Rules as written, the armor is not a weapon you can attack with as an action, so you would still need a weapon.[Edit]Spiked armor can be used as a weapon for 1d4+STR piercing damage.
Yeah I want sure if there was anything else to it. Seems like it could have been RAI but oh well.
I read this "When you choose this path at 3rd level, you gain the ability to use spiked armor (see the “Spiked Armor” sidebar) as a weapon"
To mean it is a weapon you can attack with...of course it also falls under rule of cool for my group
Accidentally skipped that line. Edited my post with correct response.
Yeah that's what seems to me to suggest you can use it as normal weapon attack actions but it's ambiguous.