This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
Could I use Create or Destroy Water to either oversaturate someone, or take all of the water from their bodies??
Spells only do damage if they say they do damage. You cannot expect a 1st level spell to kill someone.
If you want to sap all their moisture away - you'll need something like Blight.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
A person is not a container.
DCI: 3319125026
Yes but it does not say I cant.
Quote from Jakel134 >> Yes but it does not say I cant.
Yes it does. A person is not a container.
The rules only say what you can do - not what you can’t.
Sure go ahead and do it
By the rules, no - the restriction that you can only create/destroy water in an open container is there specifically to prevent many of these shenanigans.
Obviously, your DM can overrule that if they like.
If a spell is meant to do damage, it will say so. If it doesn't, then the spell doesn't.
"Sooner or later, your Players are going to smash your railroad into a sandbox."
-Vedexent
"real life is a super high CR."
-OboeLauren
"............anybody got any potatoes? We could drop a potato in each hole an' see which ones get viciously mauled by horrible monsters?"
-Ilyara Thundertale
Wasn't there a thread on here months ago, asking if this spell could be used to drown someone by filling their lungs with water. The consensus was no.
Could I use Create or Destroy Water to either oversaturate someone, or take all of the water from their bodies??
Spells only do damage if they say they do damage. You cannot expect a 1st level spell to kill someone.
If you want to sap all their moisture away - you'll need something like Blight.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
A person is not a container.
DCI: 3319125026
Yes but it does not say I cant.
Yes it does. A person is not a container.
DCI: 3319125026
The rules only say what you can do - not what you can’t.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
Sure go ahead and do it
By the rules, no - the restriction that you can only create/destroy water in an open container is there specifically to prevent many of these shenanigans.
Obviously, your DM can overrule that if they like.
If a spell is meant to do damage, it will say so. If it doesn't, then the spell doesn't.
"Sooner or later, your Players are going to smash your railroad into a sandbox."
-Vedexent
"real life is a super high CR."
-OboeLauren
"............anybody got any potatoes? We could drop a potato in each hole an' see which ones get viciously mauled by horrible monsters?"
-Ilyara Thundertale
Wasn't there a thread on here months ago, asking if this spell could be used to drown someone by filling their lungs with water. The consensus was no.