At 10th level an Artificer gains Magic Item Adept, the crafting part seems trivial for AL since you can only really make scrolls and a few potions, but does the other half of the ability even work? At tier 2 in AL you can only have 3 Magic Items, so what's the point in being able to attune to a 4th? Or does this ability override the rule and allow you to use 4? I understand it's help once you move up into tier 3, but at 1th level specifically it is fiddly.
At 10th level an Artificer gains Magic Item Adept, the crafting part seems trivial for AL since you can only really make scrolls and a few potions, but does the other half of the ability even work? At tier 2 in AL you can only have 3 Magic Items, so what's the point in being able to attune to a 4th? Or does this ability override the rule and allow you to use 4? I understand it's help once you move up into tier 3, but at 1th level specifically it is fiddly.
Thanks for any input.
Nope, it is just fiddly. The AL house rules won't always fit every new feature.
I imagine the Artificer's Infusions do not count against the 3 magic item limit? So the extra attunement slots can be used by infusions.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
This is true. I forgot about that.