My character is a totem barbarian and the party has a druid. The optional druid temporary "find familiar" from Tasha's the familiar is both a fey and a beast so the rules seem to allow casting the totem warrior's beast sense ritual on it.
My question then is can both myself and the druid use its senses at the same time?
Thanks, looking online most people were saying the druid's familiar was different from a wizard's in that it was both a fey and a beast. But looking at the actual wording now from Tasha's it does say that it is a fey and not a beast.
All talk of familiars aside, if two people were to cast beast sense then there is nothing stopping them from both seeing through the senses of the same beast at the same time.
All talk of familiars aside, if two people were to cast beast sense then there is nothing stopping them from both seeing through the senses of the same beast at the same time.
All talk of familiars aside, if two people were to cast beast sense then there is nothing stopping them from both seeing through the senses of the same beast at the same time.
Fine. Not the same spell, but there is no restriction on the number of people who can look through the same set of senses at one time - as long as each person has a valid way to look through those senses.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
My character is a totem barbarian and the party has a druid. The optional druid temporary "find familiar" from Tasha's the familiar is both a fey and a beast so the rules seem to allow casting the totem warrior's beast sense ritual on it.
My question then is can both myself and the druid use its senses at the same time?
In your specific example, no. The druid’s wild companion is not both a fey and a beast. It’s just a fey, which means beast sense doesn’t work on it.
But, if it were a wizard’s familiar and thus actually a beast, I don’t see why you wouldn’t both be able to see through it at the same time.
Isn’t a wizard familiar just a spirit that takes a beast form but not actually a beast. I wouldn’t think it would work
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
“though it is a celestial, fey, or fiend (your choice) instead of a beast.” You’re absolutely right.
Thanks, looking online most people were saying the druid's familiar was different from a wizard's in that it was both a fey and a beast. But looking at the actual wording now from Tasha's it does say that it is a fey and not a beast.
All talk of familiars aside, if two people were to cast beast sense then there is nothing stopping them from both seeing through the senses of the same beast at the same time.
Yes there is. Spells with the same name do not stack. Only one instance of the spell would take effect.
Fine. Not the same spell, but there is no restriction on the number of people who can look through the same set of senses at one time - as long as each person has a valid way to look through those senses.