I keep reading online that the Tasha's summoning spells, e.g Summon Beast, have a one off cost. That is to say the priced component is not consumed, but i cant find any reference to that in Tasha's. Probably me just being thick but can anyone point me to a page reference. Cheers.
I keep reading online that the Tasha's summoning spells, e.g Summon Beast, have a one off cost. That is to say the priced component is not consumed, but i cant find any reference to that in Tasha's. Probably me just being thick but can anyone point me to a page reference. Cheers.
It’s under each individual spell description. Roughly it looks like 100gp/level of the spell, but there may be exceptions.
Yes it was thickness! I'm so used the 'which the spell consumes' wording in other spells that i took it for granted. Cheers.
from Summon Beast. It does not say “which is consumed “ so you get the M components once and you’re done.
from summon fey. Same thing. You get the gilded flower once and you can cast it as many times as you have the spell slots for.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?