Can you self cast Catnap? This kind of ties in more to how spells work that target "creatures within range that you can see" than the actual spell itself, and I don't really understand how that mechanic works.
It has been established that in the vast majority of spells that say "creatures within range that you can see", that can include the caster. There may be specific cases where that is not the case, and specific beats general, but most of the time, you are fine.
Yes. You can see yourself (barring conditions like blindness or invisibility), you are in range, and you are presumably willing if you are the caster selecting yourself as a target.
id argue that possibly including yourself is also the definite intent of the spell, given that it is not a concentration spell (which being unconscious would interrupt)
Can you self cast Catnap? This kind of ties in more to how spells work that target "creatures within range that you can see" than the actual spell itself, and I don't really understand how that mechanic works.
It has been established that in the vast majority of spells that say "creatures within range that you can see", that can include the caster. There may be specific cases where that is not the case, and specific beats general, but most of the time, you are fine.
I'd say so. It says a willing creature you can see. I guess it wouldn't work on you if you were invisible though, willing or not!
Make your Artificer work with any other class with 174 Multiclassing Feats for your Artificer Multiclass Character!
DM's Guild Releases on This Thread Or check them all out on DMs Guild!
DrivethruRPG Releases on This Thread - latest release: My Character is a Werewolf: balanced rules for Lycanthropy!
I have started discussing/reviewing 3rd party D&D content on Substack - stay tuned for semi-regular posts!
Yes. You can see yourself (barring conditions like blindness or invisibility), you are in range, and you are presumably willing if you are the caster selecting yourself as a target.
id argue that possibly including yourself is also the definite intent of the spell, given that it is not a concentration spell (which being unconscious would interrupt)
It is in the SAC that a caster can see themself too.