If you cast a spell as a Bonus action, the only spells that can *follow* are one action cast time cantrips on that turn. So the answer depends on what you cast first. Which spell was your Primary Action? There's no apparent way to filter "touch" spells when you search the spells on D&D Beyond.
The list you gave works just fine, but you are only casting two spells there, and that seems too simple to bother asking about.
If you cast a spell as a Bonus action, the only spells that can *follow* are one action cast time cantrips. So the answer depends on what you cast first. Which spell was your Primary Action? There's no apparent way to filter "touch" spells when you search the spells on D&D Beyond.
The list you gave works just fine, but you are only casting two spells there, and that seems too simple to bother asking about.
That’s incorrect. If you cast a spell as a bonus action, the only other spells you can cast on that turn are one action cantrips. There’s no provision for “after the bonus action spell.”
I think OP’s question is “Since it’s ‘as if the familiar cast the spell’ does that mean I technically haven’t cast a spell as a bonus action?” and the answer is no, you have definitely still cast a spell as a bonus action, so you can only cast cantrips with your action.
2. Familiar uses its reaction to deliver touch spell " as if the familiar had cast the spell" per spell description
3. Use a bonus action spell like misty step?
First a warning that Ironsoul and Geann misquoted the BA spellcasting rule and Saga has it right.
And also like Saga said: find familiar still requires you to cast the touch spell, the familiar only delivers it. It is "as if the familiar cast the spell" only for determining range. So the answer is: Only if the touch spell is a cantrip, otherwise no.
Could this work?
1. Use my action to "cast" a touch spell
2. Familiar uses its reaction to deliver touch spell " as if the familiar had cast the spell" per spell description
3. Use a bonus action spell like misty step?
Not exactly. You can only cast a bonus action leveled spell if you have casted a cantrip.
If you cast a spell as a Bonus action, the only spells that can *follow* are one action cast time cantrips on that turn. So the answer depends on what you cast first. Which spell was your Primary Action? There's no apparent way to filter "touch" spells when you search the spells on D&D Beyond.
The list you gave works just fine, but you are only casting two spells there, and that seems too simple to bother asking about.
<Insert clever signature here>
That’s incorrect. If you cast a spell as a bonus action, the only other spells you can cast on that turn are one action cantrips. There’s no provision for “after the bonus action spell.”
I think OP’s question is “Since it’s ‘as if the familiar cast the spell’ does that mean I technically haven’t cast a spell as a bonus action?” and the answer is no, you have definitely still cast a spell as a bonus action, so you can only cast cantrips with your action.
First a warning that Ironsoul and Geann misquoted the BA spellcasting rule and Saga has it right.
And also like Saga said: find familiar still requires you to cast the touch spell, the familiar only delivers it. It is "as if the familiar cast the spell" only for determining range. So the answer is: Only if the touch spell is a cantrip, otherwise no.