The range for the Fly spell is 'touch.' How does the caster maintain it? Does the other character have to remain within line of sight for the entire concentration time? How far away can they go?
Touch spells only require contact when you cast the spell. You don't need to keep touching them for the duration. The target has no restrictions on range, line of sight, or anything like that.
The range for the Fly spell is 'touch.' How does the caster maintain it? Does the other character have to remain within line of sight for the entire concentration time? How far away can they go?
Touch spells only require contact when you cast the spell. You don't need to keep touching them for the duration. The target has no restrictions on range, line of sight, or anything like that.
The rules for spells says:
So Fly needs the caster to touch the target when the spell is being cast and then keep concentration for the duration.