I'm currently playing a changling ranger, who has recently been feebleminded by a spell caster that has primarily charm based spells, like command, charm person and the such, and I can't remeber if charm based spells only work if the creature has a certain INT score or higher, if anyone knows let me know, thanks :))
It depends on the spell, some spells have the limitation that you have to understand a language ("Command"), if you're under the effect of feeblemind you can't understand language, so "Command" wouldn't work. Other Spells like "Charm Person" don't have that requirement.
In general there isn't a rule for it other then "reading the spell explains the spell".
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
I'm currently playing a changling ranger, who has recently been feebleminded by a spell caster that has primarily charm based spells, like command, charm person and the such, and I can't remeber if charm based spells only work if the creature has a certain INT score or higher, if anyone knows let me know, thanks :))
It depends on the spell, some spells have the limitation that you have to understand a language ("Command"), if you're under the effect of feeblemind you can't understand language, so "Command" wouldn't work. Other Spells like "Charm Person" don't have that requirement.
In general there isn't a rule for it other then "reading the spell explains the spell".