This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
I plan on taking this spell but wanted to get some clarification (2024 rules).
As you hit the creature, this spell creates a rain of thorns that sprouts from your Ranged weapon or ammunition.
One could argue that the weapon would still do its normal damage since it has to hit for the spell affect to go off.
Lightning Arrow specifically mentioned that the weapon damage gets replaced but this spell does not have that disclaimer.
Thanks in advance.
I'd say it's a spell effect in addition to the normal weapon damage.
EDIT: this is also a hint for that:
Casting Time: Bonus Action, which you take immediately after hitting a creature with a Ranged weapon
That is what I thought. Thanks for responding.
I plan on taking this spell but wanted to get some clarification (2024 rules).
One could argue that the weapon would still do its normal damage since it has to hit for the spell affect to go off.
Lightning Arrow specifically mentioned that the weapon damage gets replaced but this spell does not have that disclaimer.
Thanks in advance.
I'd say it's a spell effect in addition to the normal weapon damage.
EDIT: this is also a hint for that:
That is what I thought. Thanks for responding.