I am leveling up my Illrigger and am thinking to take the Eldritch Adept feat to do this but before I lock it in I want to see if it is within the rules to do this or not.
Note, however, that, even if your DM allows it, it doesn't work on DDB at the moment. (And may never do so unless there's an official updated version of the feat.)
I am leveling up my Illrigger and am thinking to take the Eldritch Adept feat to do this but before I lock it in I want to see if it is within the rules to do this or not.
Provided your DM allows the 2014 Eldritch Adept feat to learn a 2024 Invocation Pact of the Blade, then you could do so.
Note, however, that, even if your DM allows it, it doesn't work on DDB at the moment. (And may never do so unless there's an official updated version of the feat.)
Thanks for the info. We are running the game ion Roll 20 but all my material is on here