Equipment on a Druid is absorbed or not as an option when Wild Shaping.
Would you allow equipment on a Wild Shape to be absorbed when turning back to the Druids true form?
Example: Druid changes into a war horse. They put on caparison and/or barding. When they change back to true form would you allow the caparison and barding to be absorbed?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
"Sooner or later, your Players are going to smash your railroad into a sandbox."
-Vedexent
"real life is a super high CR."
-OboeLauren
"............anybody got any potatoes? We could drop a potato in each hole an' see which ones get viciously mauled by horrible monsters?"
No. I would rule that it falls to the ground or is worn (badly) by the PC.
It's not explicit what happens but merging is only an option when shifting into a form. It does not create an indefinite pocket dimension for your creature accruements.
Equipment on a Druid is absorbed or not as an option when Wild Shaping.
Would you allow equipment on a Wild Shape to be absorbed when turning back to the Druids true form?
Example: Druid changes into a war horse. They put on caparison and/or barding. When they change back to true form would you allow the caparison and barding to be absorbed?
"Sooner or later, your Players are going to smash your railroad into a sandbox."
-Vedexent
"real life is a super high CR."
-OboeLauren
"............anybody got any potatoes? We could drop a potato in each hole an' see which ones get viciously mauled by horrible monsters?"
-Ilyara Thundertale
No. I would rule that it falls to the ground or is worn (badly) by the PC.
It's not explicit what happens but merging is only an option when shifting into a form. It does not create an indefinite pocket dimension for your creature accruements.
How to add Tooltips.
My houserulings.