This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
The rules say that a druid can wild shape into any animal they have seen. My question is this: Can they wild shape into an animal that's actually another wild shaped druid, or do they have to have seen the actual animal?
That’s a DM ruling, but my DM lets me use Conjure Animals to summon beasts to learn their shapes and technically they’re fey.
Professional computer geek
I would say it counts, I'd say it counts as seeing the PICTURE of the animal (within reason).
D&D is a game for nerds... so I guess I'm one :p
The rules say that a druid can wild shape into any animal they have seen. My question is this: Can they wild shape into an animal that's actually another wild shaped druid, or do they have to have seen the actual animal?
That’s a DM ruling, but my DM lets me use Conjure Animals to summon beasts to learn their shapes and technically they’re fey.
Professional computer geek
I would say it counts, I'd say it counts as seeing the PICTURE of the animal (within reason).
D&D is a game for nerds... so I guess I'm one :p