A key thing to bear in mind is that you can only cast a spell if you have an ability that lets you do so, and the pact magic trait does not have any wording that would allow it to cast from a book of shadows.
This thread is not some sort of legal dissertation. You don't get to claim that there's wiggle room on the rules by trying to rules lawyer what language someone else used by claiming that that makes the actual rules (which are explicit) somehow open to interpretation- nobody's going to accept that as some sort of valid argument.
I think Saga made the point very well. If you try to read the rules as literally as you seem to want to ... then you can ONLY cast the first two spells you put in the book and those can only be cast as rituals. You can copy other spells into the book as much as you like but nowhere does the text say you can cast them at all. So the most literal reading is you get two spells and can copy others but can only cast the first two in the book.
Don't forget that the spells copied would count against Warlock spells known, since it's not mentioned that the new spells wouldn't count against the Warlock Spells known like the first two.
A key thing to bear in mind is that you can only cast a spell if you have an ability that lets you do so, and the pact magic trait does not have any wording that would allow it to cast from a book of shadows.
Which is why the phrase "You can’t cast the spells except as rituals, unless you’ve learned them by some other means" is included. My guess is that's in there primarily because of Sorcerer and Half/Third Casters multiclasses since they don't have ritual casting options normally and I can't imagine why someone would copy a ritual into the book of secrets if they could cast it otherwise AND cast it as a ritual. I don't recall many rituals caring about your spellcasting stat.
A key thing to bear in mind is that you can only cast a spell if you have an ability that lets you do so, and the pact magic trait does not have any wording that would allow it to cast from a book of shadows.
Don't forget that the spells copied would count against Warlock spells known, since it's not mentioned that the new spells wouldn't count against the Warlock Spells known like the first two.
Which is why the phrase "You can’t cast the spells except as rituals, unless you’ve learned them by some other means" is included. My guess is that's in there primarily because of Sorcerer and Half/Third Casters multiclasses since they don't have ritual casting options normally and I can't imagine why someone would copy a ritual into the book of secrets if they could cast it otherwise AND cast it as a ritual. I don't recall many rituals caring about your spellcasting stat.
Edit: Added "multiclasses" for clarification.
Oh how I love this hahaha.