Scenario: Order of the Lycan Blood Hunter. Already transformed and has Crimson Rite on for unarmed strikes. New enemy and the enemy is flying or very far away. Can the Blood Hunter go to a ranged weapon(the ranged weapon wouldn't have crimson rite since it's on the unarmed strike), shoot a shot and go back to unarmed strike with crimson rite still available to them or would the Blood Hunter have to reapply it?
Scenario: Order of the Lycan Blood Hunter. Already transformed and has Crimson Rite on for unarmed strikes. New enemy and the enemy is flying or very far away. Can the Blood Hunter go to a ranged weapon(the ranged weapon wouldn't have crimson rite since it's on the unarmed strike), shoot a shot and go back to unarmed strike with crimson rite still available to them or would the Blood Hunter have to reapply it?
You might find this thread, which I started, handy:
https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/dungeons-dragons-discussion/rules-game-mechanics/54666-blood-hunter-crimson-rite-question