It may be a dumb question, but I've seen many forums where it says it isn't, then other places where it says it is.
So, we're playing curse of strahd, and we have a couple siblings, and I want to know, because one is a strahd spawn and the other is becoming a lycan, so,would the lycan be able to feed her sister? Or would that hurt her?
Is there anything official that vampires can't cross running water like in real world folklore?
The Vampire Spawn entry does include mechanics of that kind:
Forbiddance. — The vampire can't enter a residence without an invitation from one of the occupants.
Harmed by Running Water. — The vampire takes 20 acid damage when it ends its turn in running water.
Stake to the Heart. — The vampire is destroyed if a piercing weapon made of wood is driven into its heart while it is incapacitated in its resting place.
Sunlight Hypersensitivity. — The vampire takes 20 radiant damage when it starts its turn in sunlight. While in sunlight, it has disadvantage on attack rolls and ability checks.
It may be a dumb question, but I've seen many forums where it says it isn't, then other places where it says it is.
So, we're playing curse of strahd, and we have a couple siblings, and I want to know, because one is a strahd spawn and the other is becoming a lycan, so,would the lycan be able to feed her sister? Or would that hurt her?
There are no rules regarding the effects of different creatures blood on vampires. This would be entirely down to the DM.
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
Is there anything official that vampires can't cross running water like in real world folklore?
Okay, I'll ask my GM then, thanks a lot!
The Vampire Spawn entry does include mechanics of that kind: