This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
The talon card reads as follows:
"Talons: Every magic item you wear or carry disintegrates. Artifacts in your possession aren't destroyed but do vanish"
My questions is simple. Does drawing the talons card disintegrate the remaining cards in the deck of many things?
Three-time Judge of the Competition of the Finest Brews! Come join us in making fun, unique homebrew and voting for your favorite entries!
Based solely on the description I’d say yes if you are carrying the deck when you draw the card
DoMT is a Legendary Item, so RAW it is destroyed if you had it in your possession.
Sage Advice confirms:
https://www.sageadvice.eu/2017/06/07/does-the-deck-of-many-things-talon-card-destroy-the-deck-of-many-things-if-you-are-carrying-it/
Quote from Lathlaer >> DoMT is a Legendary Item, so RAW it is destroyed if you had it in your possession. Sage Advice confirms: https://www.sageadvice.eu/2017/06/07/does-the-deck-of-many-things-talon-card-destroy-the-deck-of-many-things-if-you-are-carrying-it/
This is what I figured, but am glad to see this has been previously addressed
The talon card reads as follows:
"Talons: Every magic item you wear or carry disintegrates. Artifacts in your possession aren't destroyed but do vanish"
My questions is simple. Does drawing the talons card disintegrate the remaining cards in the deck of many things?
Three-time Judge of the Competition of the Finest Brews! Come join us in making fun, unique homebrew and voting for your favorite entries!
Based solely on the description I’d say yes if you are carrying the deck when you draw the card
DoMT is a Legendary Item, so RAW it is destroyed if you had it in your possession.
Sage Advice confirms:
https://www.sageadvice.eu/2017/06/07/does-the-deck-of-many-things-talon-card-destroy-the-deck-of-many-things-if-you-are-carrying-it/
This is what I figured, but am glad to see this has been previously addressed
Three-time Judge of the Competition of the Finest Brews! Come join us in making fun, unique homebrew and voting for your favorite entries!