Can you use the charger feat BA to shove yourself for additional movement? The wording of shove does not specify that you can't shove yourself and the only sage advice on the feat says that you can't use it when your mount charges.
The shove rule (which the Charger feat says you can use) says you push a creature away from you. You can't really push yourself away from yourself. So I would say no. Also... common sense says no.
Shoving a Creature Using the Attack action, you can make a special melee attack to shove a creature, either to knock it prone or push it away from you.
Edit: Technically I think you can use a Shove attack to make yourself prone - but not use it to shove yourself away from yourself. And if you did that you'd have to make a contested check against yourself to see if you win... The whole idea is ridiculous.
I don't think you can shove yourself a distance. It just doesn't make any sense.
The one possibility I might (and note this is might, I would have to consider it carefully) house rule to allow would be using this against a wall/tree/etc. You shove the wall, and use that to push yourself directly away from it. However, this would definitely be a house rule, and if I allowed it I would keep strict control over it being exploited (for instance, using this to escape a fight I would still say triggered an opportunity attack).
... However, this would definitely be a house rule, and if I allowed it I would keep strict control over it being exploited (for instance, using this to escape a fight I would still say triggered an opportunity attack).
Roll a D8 to see how much damage you take from bull rushing a wall.
Yep, probably, or possibly consider it as falling damage. It would all need to be thought out, although the more I think about it the more I talk myself out of the idea.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Can you use the charger feat BA to shove yourself for additional movement? The wording of shove does not specify that you can't shove yourself and the only sage advice on the feat says that you can't use it when your mount charges.
I have a weird sense of humor.
I also make maps.(That's a link)
The shove rule (which the Charger feat says you can use) says you push a creature away from you. You can't really push yourself away from yourself. So I would say no. Also... common sense says no.
Edit:
Technically I think you can use a Shove attack to make yourself prone - but not use it to shove yourself away from yourself. And if you did that you'd have to make a contested check against yourself to see if you win...
The whole idea is ridiculous.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
Yeah, no.
I don't think you can shove yourself a distance. It just doesn't make any sense.
The one possibility I might (and note this is might, I would have to consider it carefully) house rule to allow would be using this against a wall/tree/etc. You shove the wall, and use that to push yourself directly away from it. However, this would definitely be a house rule, and if I allowed it I would keep strict control over it being exploited (for instance, using this to escape a fight I would still say triggered an opportunity attack).
Roll a D8 to see how much damage you take from bull rushing a wall.
Yep, probably, or possibly consider it as falling damage. It would all need to be thought out, although the more I think about it the more I talk myself out of the idea.