With his Locus of the Firemind ability if he would lose concentration due to taking damage would both spells he cast end or just one. I am assuming I role 1 CON save for both spells
With his Locus of the Firemind ability if he would lose concentration due to taking damage would both spells he cast end or just one. I am assuming I role 1 CON save for both spells
He's concentrating on two spells simultaneously, but he's still concentrating "once". That is to say, his concentration allows him to keep two spells up. So he would only roll once (with Advantage, due to the same feature) for both spells, and would either keep both up, or lose them both, depending on the result.
I do think it's unclear enough that a DM might rule otherwise (treat each spell like a different instance of Concentration, roll separately for each), if they thought it proper, though.
Hello I have a quick question about Niv-Mizzet
With his Locus of the Firemind ability if he would lose concentration due to taking damage would both spells he cast end or just one. I am assuming I role 1 CON save for both spells
He's concentrating on two spells simultaneously, but he's still concentrating "once". That is to say, his concentration allows him to keep two spells up. So he would only roll once (with Advantage, due to the same feature) for both spells, and would either keep both up, or lose them both, depending on the result.
I do think it's unclear enough that a DM might rule otherwise (treat each spell like a different instance of Concentration, roll separately for each), if they thought it proper, though.
That is what I was thinking (One roll/save) thanks for clarification