I recently added Path Of The Beast to my Anthropomorphic Rabbit Barbarian, I noticed the math was wrong (to my understanding) in his bite, claw and/or tail attacks.
His Strength is 18 and thus gets +4 to Strength based damage, which is what this shows for the varied damage dice for these three potential attacks. However, because this can only be used when he's in a state of Rage, and Barbarians get a +2 when Raging, that should be +6, No?
The other thing, and this may not be a D&D Beyond issue in itself, is it doesn't say in the Path description if the Bite or Tail are Actions, Bonus Actions or part of a primary Action routine, such as some critters getting a Claw/Claw/Bite routine as one action. The Claw attack does say can attack with both hands (or perhaps the same hand twice(?)), so it seems the Bite or Tail may be an additional Attack action, part of the sequence. On D&D Beyond it lists all three (Bite, Claw and Tail) as Actions, but Claw does not distinguish that you get two, so I'm uncertain how this works. I tend to believe the Bite and Tail become part of a sequences of "sword + bite" for example because the Claws designate you get a second attack. That and otherwise it's just replacing one 1d8 damage Attack with another, not really something that adds to the character very much.
Can someone clarify?
Thanks in advance and I'll continue to give Feedback on this Unearthed Arcana path. I may also have a Cleric with the Twilight Domain upcoming which I'll be happy to feedback on if and when.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
~CQ
"I find it kind of funny, I find it kind of sad, the dreams in which I'm dying are the best I've ever had." - Tears For Fears
They are designated as "natural melee weapons" and are subject to the same rules unless superseded by a specific rule (like the claw allowing you to perform one additional claw attack). As weapon attacks, the rage bonus doesn't display on your character sheet. It's up to you to know that they're only available while raging and that you get a rage bonus (as with any strength-based weapon attack). Also, if you look at your character sheet, they're listed as actions. They're just additional weapon options you always have at your disposal while raging.
Hi, and to whom it may concern.
I recently added Path Of The Beast to my Anthropomorphic Rabbit Barbarian, I noticed the math was wrong (to my understanding) in his bite, claw and/or tail attacks.
His Strength is 18 and thus gets +4 to Strength based damage, which is what this shows for the varied damage dice for these three potential attacks. However, because this can only be used when he's in a state of Rage, and Barbarians get a +2 when Raging, that should be +6, No?
The other thing, and this may not be a D&D Beyond issue in itself, is it doesn't say in the Path description if the Bite or Tail are Actions, Bonus Actions or part of a primary Action routine, such as some critters getting a Claw/Claw/Bite routine as one action. The Claw attack does say can attack with both hands (or perhaps the same hand twice(?)), so it seems the Bite or Tail may be an additional Attack action, part of the sequence. On D&D Beyond it lists all three (Bite, Claw and Tail) as Actions, but Claw does not distinguish that you get two, so I'm uncertain how this works. I tend to believe the Bite and Tail become part of a sequences of "sword + bite" for example because the Claws designate you get a second attack. That and otherwise it's just replacing one 1d8 damage Attack with another, not really something that adds to the character very much.
Can someone clarify?
Thanks in advance and I'll continue to give Feedback on this Unearthed Arcana path. I may also have a Cleric with the Twilight Domain upcoming which I'll be happy to feedback on if and when.
~CQ
"I find it kind of funny, I find it kind of sad, the dreams in which I'm dying are the best I've ever had." - Tears For Fears
They are designated as "natural melee weapons" and are subject to the same rules unless superseded by a specific rule (like the claw allowing you to perform one additional claw attack). As weapon attacks, the rage bonus doesn't display on your character sheet. It's up to you to know that they're only available while raging and that you get a rage bonus (as with any strength-based weapon attack). Also, if you look at your character sheet, they're listed as actions. They're just additional weapon options you always have at your disposal while raging.
Characters currently being ruined on this forum:
Neria Tallfellow (Halfling Rogue) - Curse of the Crimson Throne with Ashen_Age