I wanted to know if I multi-class wizard and warlock, with 2 lvl in wizard with the order of scribes and 3 lvls in Warlock to get the pact of the tome, can I use the Tome as my awakened spellbook?
It's one of those gray area things where nothing says you can't, but nothing says you can either. That means it's entirely up to your DM whether or not that's allowed, as well as all the other baggage that comes with the combination.
For example, if you lose your Tome of Shadows that you're using as a Spellbook, when you resummon the Book of Shadows, do the Wizard spells you've copied into it stay in it? Or do you only get the Warlock Ritual contents? Or do you keep the Wizard Rituals, since they are Rituals, but lose the other Wizard spells?
If necessary, you can replace the book over the course of a short rest by using your Wizardly Quill to write arcane sigils in a blank book or a magic spellbook to which you’re attuned. At the end of the rest, your spellbook’s consciousness is summoned into the new book, which the consciousness transforms into your spellbook, along with all its spells. If the previous book still existed somewhere, all the spells vanish from its pages.
Your questions are.
For example, if you lose your Tome of Shadows that you're using as a Spellbook, when you resummon the Book of Shadows, do the Wizard spells you've copied into it stay in it? Or do you only get the Warlock Ritual contents? Or do you keep the Wizard Rituals, since they are Rituals, but lose the other Wizard spells?
The answers are
1. You get all the spells gained from warlock in the tome like normal when you re-summon it.
2. Then using the final ability listed for the second level ability "Awakened Spellbook" ( as shown above) you attune to the tome and have all your spells from wizard appear in the tome.
Hope this helps
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
So,
I wanted to know if I multi-class wizard and warlock, with 2 lvl in wizard with the order of scribes and 3 lvls in Warlock to get the pact of the tome, can I use the Tome as my awakened spellbook?
Thanks,
Ickmkami
It's one of those gray area things where nothing says you can't, but nothing says you can either. That means it's entirely up to your DM whether or not that's allowed, as well as all the other baggage that comes with the combination.
For example, if you lose your Tome of Shadows that you're using as a Spellbook, when you resummon the Book of Shadows, do the Wizard spells you've copied into it stay in it? Or do you only get the Warlock Ritual contents? Or do you keep the Wizard Rituals, since they are Rituals, but lose the other Wizard spells?
here is what it says in the rules.
Your questions are.
The answers are
1. You get all the spells gained from warlock in the tome like normal when you re-summon it.
2. Then using the final ability listed for the second level ability "Awakened Spellbook" ( as shown above) you attune to the tome and have all your spells from wizard appear in the tome.
Hope this helps