For example brace says "with the melee weapon you're holding", and unless you have a feature that says your hands are melee weapons, they're otherwise considered not to be such. So, normally, no this manoeuvre would not work with unarmed attacks.
However, others use the phrase "with a weapon attack" - unarmed strikes count as melee weapon attacks, so it would work on those.
So it depends on the specific manoeuvre.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Your fanged bite is a natural weapon, which counts as a simple melee weapon with which you are proficient
AFAIK Unless a natural weapon specifically says it counts as a simple melee weapon (like this or the Beast Barb ones), it isn't. Similarly, unless a natural weapon specifically says it counts as an unarmed strike, it doesn't.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
See Title.
Some do. Some don't.
For example brace says "with the melee weapon you're holding", and unless you have a feature that says your hands are melee weapons, they're otherwise considered not to be such. So, normally, no this manoeuvre would not work with unarmed attacks.
However, others use the phrase "with a weapon attack" - unarmed strikes count as melee weapon attacks, so it would work on those.
So it depends on the specific manoeuvre.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
AFAIK Unless a natural weapon specifically says it counts as a simple melee weapon (like this or the Beast Barb ones), it isn't. Similarly, unless a natural weapon specifically says it counts as an unarmed strike, it doesn't.