Each spell, such as scrying tells you all the information that you need to know about how it works.
The spell mentions nothing about a target magically gaining knowledge that the spell was used on it just because they passed their saving throw, therefore this doesn't happen.
Hope that helps?
I should also note that if you were playing and your DM rules that the scrying spell works differently to how the rules state, then that is up to them for their campaign, though it's something they should let players know before such a spell is used.
if the target passing its saving throw does it know that a scry was used on it?
Each spell, such as scrying tells you all the information that you need to know about how it works.
The spell mentions nothing about a target magically gaining knowledge that the spell was used on it just because they passed their saving throw, therefore this doesn't happen.
Hope that helps?
I should also note that if you were playing and your DM rules that the scrying spell works differently to how the rules state, then that is up to them for their campaign, though it's something they should let players know before such a spell is used.
Pun-loving nerd | Faith Elisabeth Lilley | She/Her/Hers | Profile art by Becca Golins
If you need help with homebrew, please post on the homebrew forums, where multiple staff and moderators can read your post and help you!
"We got this, no problem! I'll take the twenty on the left - you guys handle the one on the right!"🔊