No they take disadvantage when using items with thr Heavy tag which is all polearms I believe.
Heavy. Creatures that are Small or Tiny have disadvantage on attack rolls with heavy weapons. A heavy weapon's size and bulk make it too large for a Small or Tiny creature to use effectively.
I’m sure I missed this somewhere but can halflings ang gnomes use polearms without penalty?
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
No they take disadvantage when using items with thr Heavy tag which is all polearms I believe.
Heavy. Creatures that are Small or Tiny have disadvantage on attack rolls with heavy weapons. A heavy weapon's size and bulk make it too large for a Small or Tiny creature to use effectively.
Note, quarterstaff and spear count as 'pole arms' for Pole Arm Master feat, but do not grant reach and are not Heavy.
This is correct. Spears and Quarterstaffs are polearms, and they aren't heavy, so there's no disadvantage to using them.
Please check out my homebrew, I would appreciate feedback:
Spells, Monsters, Subclasses, Races, Arcknight Class, Occultist Class, World, Enigmatic Esoterica forms
Thanks for the replies. Will have to consider this with a gnome eldritch knight idea I’m toying with.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?