So I've recently come across this in a SKT game I'm a player in. With a rogue's cunning action they can Dash, Disengage, ad Hide as their bonus action. Our DM, being very kind has let them also use their full action to dash as well. so dashing twice allowing them to move 90ft in one turn. Is this a common thing among other DM's? Was curious to see what kind of rulings people have with this
So I've recently come across this in a SKT game I'm a player in. With a rogue's cunning action they can Dash, Disengage, ad Hide as their bonus action. Our DM, being very kind has let them also use their full action to dash as well. so dashing twice allowing them to move 90ft in one turn. Is this a common thing among other DM's? Was curious to see what kind of rulings people have with this
Dash can be taken as a regular action, so a Rogue or Monk with the relevant class feature can indeed use their bonus action to "double dash"
https://www.sageadvice.eu/2016/04/01/double-dash-in-1-turn/
Pun-loving nerd | Faith Elisabeth Lilley | She/Her/Hers | Profile art by Becca Golins
If you need help with homebrew, please post on the homebrew forums, where multiple staff and moderators can read your post and help you!
"We got this, no problem! I'll take the twenty on the left - you guys handle the one on the right!"🔊
This is the rule as written. Rogues and monks (a few other things maybe) can dash twice in addition to their normal movement.
This can get pretty degenerate. Just 2 weeks ago, I was playing a level 3 Aaracokra monk and flew 180 feet in 1 turn.