Does it means that both the wolf and I can have an advantage on a roll and get 1d8 more etc?
Yes.
Do I have to do that in the same turn for both of us?
No.
If I use it alone, does the magic also end up on the wolf since I am the enchanter and I have the concentration? Or can we use it at two different times and each has its own concentration?
You cast the spell and at the time choose if you want it to apply to just you or to both you and the wolf. You maintain the concentration, the wolf does not have to. If you lose concentration, the spell ends for you both.
-
Basically when you use a spell on yourself the effects of the spell also apply to the companion. That's it. It's very simple. Whatever effects or benefits you get, the wolf gets. But it only gets the effects, not the casting requirements because it didn't cast anything. So you, as the caster have to maintain any concentration, expend spell slots and provide any V, S or M requirements of the spell.
If, for example, you cast Cure Wounds on yourself and shared the spell, and you rolled a 6 then both you and the wolf heal 6 hit points each.
It's actually quite clear and simple : you're just overthinking it.
You're the caster and cast the spell, maintain concentration, etc. Because you cast it.
You just can now share the effects of the spell to apply it to the companion as well as to yourself. Whatever benefits you get from the spell, the companion now gets.
Zephyr means the target gets +30 speed so both you and the wolf get +30 speed. The spell also lets you make one extra attack with advantage on a turn and have it deal an extra 1d8 damage, once during the spell's duration. So you get to, whenever you want, once and the wolf gets to, whenever it wants to, once.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
I suggest multiclassing too. Lots of good low-level spells like Armor of Agathys, Shield of Faith, Warding Bond, and Mage Armor that really shine with Share Spells.
Does it means that both the wolf and I can have an advantage on a roll and get 1d8 more etc?
Yes.
Do I have to do that in the same turn for both of us?
No.
If I use it alone, does the magic also end up on the wolf since I am the enchanter and I have the concentration? Or can we use it at two different times and each has its own concentration?
You cast the spell and at the time choose if you want it to apply to just you or to both you and the wolf. You maintain the concentration, the wolf does not have to. If you lose concentration, the spell ends for you both.
-
Basically when you use a spell on yourself the effects of the spell also apply to the companion. That's it. It's very simple. Whatever effects or benefits you get, the wolf gets. But it only gets the effects, not the casting requirements because it didn't cast anything. So you, as the caster have to maintain any concentration, expend spell slots and provide any V, S or M requirements of the spell.
If, for example, you cast Cure Wounds on yourself and shared the spell, and you rolled a 6 then both you and the wolf heal 6 hit points each.
It's actually quite clear and simple : you're just overthinking it.
You're the caster and cast the spell, maintain concentration, etc. Because you cast it.
You just can now share the effects of the spell to apply it to the companion as well as to yourself. Whatever benefits you get from the spell, the companion now gets.
Zephyr means the target gets +30 speed so both you and the wolf get +30 speed. The spell also lets you make one extra attack with advantage on a turn and have it deal an extra 1d8 damage, once during the spell's duration. So you get to, whenever you want, once and the wolf gets to, whenever it wants to, once.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
I suggest multiclassing too. Lots of good low-level spells like Armor of Agathys, Shield of Faith, Warding Bond, and Mage Armor that really shine with Share Spells.
Just to be clear; Zephyr strike doesn't have an effect that ends the spell early (if it did, that would make it complicated).