I have a question. If you have casted conjure minor elementals and then after targetting by an attack you enter ethereal plane (by Tome of Etheral) - does spell go there with you? If not, will it still persist in normal plane if you go back?
I would say yes, because the range is self and you cast it in the range, so you cast it on yourself, which is the one moving to the plane. This probably is not a viable answer and is just my rambling, but it could be a decent solution.
You conjure spirits from the Elemental Planes that flit around you in a 15-foot Emanation for the duration. Until the spell ends, any attack you make deals an extra 2d8 damage when you hit a creature in the Emanation. This damage is Acid, Cold, Fire, or Lightning (your choice when you make the attack).
And item says:
You enter the Ethereal Plane, then return to the plane and the space you left at the start of your next turn. If that space is occupied, you return to the nearest unoccupied space of your choice.
So question is if "you" in tome of ethereal means "you and your summoned elementals".
The rules for Emanations says that they move with you. They doesn’t specifically mention moving between planes, but I’d say, by extrapolation, that they move into the Ethereal Plane with you.
“An Emanation is an area of effect that extends in straight lines from a creature or an object in all directions. The effect that creates an Emanation specifies the distance it extends.
An Emanation moves with the creature or object that is its origin unless it is an instantaneous or a stationary effect.
An Emanation’s origin (creature or object) isn’t included in the area of effect unless its creator decides otherwise.”
Hi Guys,
I have a question. If you have casted conjure minor elementals and then after targetting by an attack you enter ethereal plane (by Tome of Etheral) - does spell go there with you? If not, will it still persist in normal plane if you go back?
I would say yes, because the range is self and you cast it in the range, so you cast it on yourself, which is the one moving to the plane. This probably is not a viable answer and is just my rambling, but it could be a decent solution.
I'm wondering as spell says:
You conjure spirits from the Elemental Planes that flit around you in a 15-foot Emanation for the duration. Until the spell ends, any attack you make deals an extra 2d8 damage when you hit a creature in the Emanation. This damage is Acid, Cold, Fire, or Lightning (your choice when you make the attack).
And item says:
You enter the Ethereal Plane, then return to the plane and the space you left at the start of your next turn. If that space is occupied, you return to the nearest unoccupied space of your choice.
So question is if "you" in tome of ethereal means "you and your summoned elementals".
The rules for Emanations says that they move with you. They doesn’t specifically mention moving between planes, but I’d say, by extrapolation, that they move into the Ethereal Plane with you.
“An Emanation is an area of effect that extends in straight lines from a creature or an object in all directions. The effect that creates an Emanation specifies the distance it extends.
An Emanation moves with the creature or object that is its origin unless it is an instantaneous or a stationary effect.
An Emanation’s origin (creature or object) isn’t included in the area of effect unless its creator decides otherwise.”
I don't see, at least in the RAW Plane (hehe), why this spell wouldn't travel with you.