In 5e, if I'm playing a Circle of the Moon warforged druid, and my bard friend casts Heat Metal on me, do I retain that effect after wild shaping into a Giant Toad? (I want to be able to use a bonus action to deal 2d8 fire damage to the swallowed and bitten creatures.)
If I was wearing armor using Integrated Protection and that was the target of the spell would that work?
I suppose so, if it’s metal, but I wouldn’t think that carries over into Wild Shape, based on how Wild Shape treats worn equipment. Plus it would be constantly hurting you, and it takes a LOT longer to take off Integrated Protection armor than normal armor.
In 5e, if I'm playing a Circle of the Moon warforged druid, and my bard friend casts Heat Metal on me, do I retain that effect after wild shaping into a Giant Toad? (I want to be able to use a bonus action to deal 2d8 fire damage to the swallowed and bitten creatures.)
Under the Rules As Written, Heat Metal can only be cast on objects. Creatures, even if they're mechanical in nature, aren't objects.
pronouns: he/she/they
If I was wearing armor using Integrated Protection and that was the target of the spell would that work?
I suppose so, if it’s metal, but I wouldn’t think that carries over into Wild Shape, based on how Wild Shape treats worn equipment. Plus it would be constantly hurting you, and it takes a LOT longer to take off Integrated Protection armor than normal armor.
pronouns: he/she/they
Yeah if someone wanted to pull this off I'd argue that they can do it, but they'd be taking the damage every round it wa active as well.
I know what you're thinking: "In that flurry of blows, did he use all his ki points, or save one?" Well, are ya feeling lucky, punk?