In the DMG is says that any creature that can can read a language can read the arcane script and attempt to activate the scroll and there is a variant rule on spell scroll mishaps if they to use a spell scroll and then fail a intelligence check, but there are no rules for attempting to use spell scrolls(that I can find) despite it being implied that you can fail when you use a spell scroll.
Am I missing something or this the extent to the rules on using spell scrolls?
In the DMG is says that any creature that can can read a language can read the arcane script and attempt to activate the scroll and there is a variant rule on spell scroll mishaps if they to use a spell scroll and then fail a intelligence check, but there are no rules for attempting to use spell scrolls(that I can find) despite it being implied that you can fail when you use a spell scroll.
Am I missing something or this the extent to the rules on using spell scrolls?
That's the rule for most scrolls. Spell scrolls require having the spell on your spell list.
The Forum Infestation (TM)
Thanks! I knew I was missing something!