Archer. A constellation of an archer appears on you. You gain a bonus action that you can use to make a ranged spell attack, hurling a luminous arrow that targets a creature you can see within 60 feet of you. On a hit, the attack deals radiant damage equal to 1d8 + your Wisdom modifier.
Bonus Action: A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a bonus action on your turn to cast the spell, provided that you haven't already taken a bonus action this turn. You can't cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action.
Does the Archer form's bonus action ranged spell attack count as casting a spell, in terms of the no casting two spell in one turn if one is a bonus action rule?
Or in other words, can you use the bonus action ranged spell attack and cast a non cantrip spell as your action in one turn?
Archer. A constellation of an archer appears on you. You gain a bonus action that you can use to make a ranged spell attack, hurling a luminous arrow that targets a creature you can see within 60 feet of you. On a hit, the attack deals radiant damage equal to 1d8 + your Wisdom modifier.
Bonus Action: A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a bonus action on your turn to cast the spell, provided that you haven't already taken a bonus action this turn. You can't cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action.
Does the Archer form's bonus action ranged spell attack count as casting a spell, in terms of the no casting two spell in one turn if one is a bonus action rule?
Or in other words, can you use the bonus action ranged spell attack and cast a non cantrip spell as your action in one turn?
No, that is not a spell. The feature Archer should clearly say whether or not it is a spell.