AoO are only triggered when a creature leaves the melee range of the persons weapon. So if they have a sword, the enemy must move 5 feet (1 Square) away, Halberd - 10ft (2 squares). So when the rogue leaves their melee range then the AoO is triggered.
Magic weapons deal magic damage. So its all the damage it would deal not just the modifier.
I would say she provokes according to normal rules -- if she leaves the area threatened by a hostile creature. Entering the occupied square would not provoke, entering the adjacent square would also not provoke, leaving the adjacent square would provoke (assuming the weapon the person has is not a reach weapon). She could also have just flown straight up 10 feet, unless there was a ceiling or something in the way.
If the weapon is magical, then it does full damage. So in your example, a d6+2 (plus the appropriate ability modifier). Also, per the spell, nonmagical weapons can still hit her, she simply has resistance (not immunity) to the damage they do, meaning half damage. So a non-magical shortsword would still do (d6+ability modifier)/2.
Unless that magical weapon thing was coming from a different source.
Hey all, this occurred at the table last night:
A Thief used a potion of Gaseous Form to attempt an escape from the Party. She could only escape by moving through Party held squares.
Does she provoke Attack of Opportunities as she moves through Party held squares?
And...
Only magical weapons could hit her. Is it all weapon damage possible or just the magical bonus?
Example: She is hit by an Short Sword +2. Is it 1d6+2 OR just the +2?
Thanks for your time!
Low rolls make things more interesting. 👍
AoO are only triggered when a creature leaves the melee range of the persons weapon. So if they have a sword, the enemy must move 5 feet (1 Square) away, Halberd - 10ft (2 squares). So when the rogue leaves their melee range then the AoO is triggered.
Magic weapons deal magic damage. So its all the damage it would deal not just the modifier.
I would say she provokes according to normal rules -- if she leaves the area threatened by a hostile creature. Entering the occupied square would not provoke, entering the adjacent square would also not provoke, leaving the adjacent square would provoke (assuming the weapon the person has is not a reach weapon). She could also have just flown straight up 10 feet, unless there was a ceiling or something in the way.
If the weapon is magical, then it does full damage. So in your example, a d6+2 (plus the appropriate ability modifier). Also, per the spell, nonmagical weapons can still hit her, she simply has resistance (not immunity) to the damage they do, meaning half damage. So a non-magical shortsword would still do (d6+ability modifier)/2.
Unless that magical weapon thing was coming from a different source.
Great, that helps- thanks!
Low rolls make things more interesting. 👍
As an aside, the cloud can fly. If you have the space, fly upwards and then over the heads of your enemies.
Of course, with a speed of 10 this might take a while.
Rogues can also disengage as a bonus action and avoid all AoO
She/Her Player and Dungeon Master