Vistani Curse. You can use an action to utter a curse to a creature within 30 feet of you that you can see. The curse must be a repayment for an injustice or slight, and should not be invoked without dire cause. The target must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw to avoid the curse.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
I am not sure what my Spirit Animal is. But whatever that thing is, I am pretty sure it has rabies!
As a GM or Story teller you are given the circumstance and the belief structure. So now it is up to you to reasonably determine whether or not a ***** feels that a situation that is likely to result in their own death is dire enough that they would expend a curse by bothering their god, which they will only do when the situation is.... "Dire".
But if you are asking me what I would do as a DM? I would problably roll a D20, with a 25% using high numbers to represent "Yes, cast the curse." So on roll of 1-15 the ***** would hesitate at my table.
***** = Roma, tzigane, nomad, wayfarer, or Romanichal ...... It is odd that the "G" word followed by "ypsy" is banned on here. Something I should be aware of?
Odd, the first time you used the word i see it then your explanation of it being banned. My assumption is that it has something to do with the whole 'dont offend' people, though ... that group, as far as I know, called themselves that *shrug*
Regardless, thats a reasonable way of handling it. Mainly I asked because I like to be as fair as possible in my judgements but every so often somehtign like this comes up where i think it not unreasonable for them to cast it since "i'm about to die!" but at the same time, they may simply let it happen because to invoke it as a spite might lead to their barring from that same deity..
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Occassional Dungeon Master.
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
SPOILERS BELOW IF YOU HAVENT PLAYED OR DM'D Curse of Strahd yet! You have been warned!
Just a simple question in regards to the bandits, which are usually Vistani.
The vistani curse people who have wronged them, so as a DM, if the vistani bandits are losing, would they reasonably consider cursing the players?
Occassional Dungeon Master.
Vistani Curse. You can use an action to utter a curse to a creature within 30 feet of you that you can see. The curse must be a repayment for an injustice or slight, and should not be invoked without dire cause. The target must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw to avoid the curse.
I am not sure what my Spirit Animal is. But whatever that thing is, I am pretty sure it has rabies!
Yes, I'm aware, but even if the bandits attacked first, if they're about to die...
Occassional Dungeon Master.
As a GM or Story teller you are given the circumstance and the belief structure. So now it is up to you to reasonably determine whether or not a ***** feels that a situation that is likely to result in their own death is dire enough that they would expend a curse by bothering their god, which they will only do when the situation is.... "Dire".
But if you are asking me what I would do as a DM? I would problably roll a D20, with a 25% using high numbers to represent "Yes, cast the curse." So on roll of 1-15 the ***** would hesitate at my table.
***** = Roma, tzigane, nomad, wayfarer, or Romanichal ...... It is odd that the "G" word followed by "ypsy" is banned on here. Something I should be aware of?
I am not sure what my Spirit Animal is. But whatever that thing is, I am pretty sure it has rabies!
Odd, the first time you used the word i see it then your explanation of it being banned. My assumption is that it has something to do with the whole 'dont offend' people, though ... that group, as far as I know, called themselves that *shrug*
Regardless, thats a reasonable way of handling it. Mainly I asked because I like to be as fair as possible in my judgements but every so often somehtign like this comes up where i think it not unreasonable for them to cast it since "i'm about to die!" but at the same time, they may simply let it happen because to invoke it as a spite might lead to their barring from that same deity..
Occassional Dungeon Master.