Rogue
Base Class: Rogue

             Strengthening your body and training in the art of heavy weaponry, you prepare to slay heavy targets. Those who follow this path are more blatant than your usual Assassin: bounty hunters, leaders of rogue or bandit gangs, mercenaries, and some followers of certain faiths that have been anointed to slay massive enemies of their deity. Strength of arm, quick movements, and an intimidating presence let you dominate your foes.

Carry, Crush, and Glare

When you choose this archetype at 3rd level, you gain proficiency with Greataxes, Greatswords, Greatclubs, and Medium armor. If you are wielding a heavy, two-handed melee weapon when you make a Charisma (Intimidation) check, you gain a bonus to the check equal to you Strength modifier (minimum of + 1).

Centrifugal Strike

Starting at 3rd level, you can use your Sneak Attack feature with any heavy, two-handed melee weapon with which you are proficient.
In addition, you don't need advantage on the attack roll to use your Sneak Attack against a creature, if you move at least 10 feet in a straight line toward it before making your attack and if you don't have disadvantage on the attack roll. All the the other rules for Sneak Attack still apply to you.

Devastating Impact

Starting at 9th level, when you make a successful Sneak Attack, you can choose one of the following options: The target of your Sneak Attack must succeed on a Strength save or become prone. The DC is equal to 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength modifier. Choose one creature that you can see and who can see you; make a Charisma (Intimidation) check, contested by the target's Wisdom (Insight) check. If you succeed, the creature has disadvantage on its next action against you.

Finish the Job

At 13th level, when you kill a creature while wielding a heavy, two-handed melee weapon, you have advantage on attacks until the end of your next turn.

Slaughter the Rest

Starting at 17th level, when you hit a creature with a heavy, two-handed melee weapon, you can make one additional attack as a bonus action. This attack can benefit from your Sneak Attack even if you have already used it this turn, but you can't use your Sneak Attack against the same target more than once in a turn.

Previous Versions

Name Date Modified Views Adds Version Actions
10/18/2023 2:42:32 AM
1
0
--
Coming Soon

Comments

Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes