Origin Feat
You gain the following benefits.
Two Cantrips. You learn two cantrips of your choice from the Cleric, Druid, or Wizard spell list. Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma is your spellcasting ability for this feat’s spells (choose when you select this feat).
Level 1 Spell. Choose a level 1 spell from the same list you selected for this feat’s cantrips. You always have that spell prepared. You can cast it once without a spell slot, and you regain the ability to cast it in that way when you finish a Long Rest. You can also cast the spell using any spell slots you have.
Spell Change. Whenever you gain a new level, you can replace one of the spells you chose for this feat with a different spell of the same level from the chosen spell list.
Repeatable. You can take this feat more than once, but you must choose a different spell list each time.







-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 30, 2025y
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 30, 2025You can cast a spell via the feat only once per long rest; you don't regain expended spell slots on a level up, and this is no different.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jul 20, 2025so when attempting to use Sage background to gain the magic Initiate feat (wiz) they wont list Booming blade as a cantrip to choose. How can we fix this?
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jul 22, 2025To get that spell to show up, you need to own the book it comes from, Xanathar's Guide to Everything. You also need to have "Expanded Rules" checked under Sources on the Home tab of the character builder.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Aug 4, 2025I wouldn't think so, no.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Aug 29, 2025This feat is officially banned from my campains. You will see wizards spendind half of their spell slots in cure wounds, and cleric spending half of spell slots on Sheild. This litterally breaks the balancing of classes
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 11, 2025When I take the Cleric version as Warlock and pick Bless, can I use my Pact Weapon to cast it? Or do I need a component pouch and put a Holy symbol worth 5 gp in it?
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 14, 2025No, Bless has a material component with a cost, so you can't use a spellcasting focus to cast it. You need a Holy Symbol worth at least 5 gp. You do not need a Component Pouch.