Even the WotC devs made a mistake with the spell - in the UA document it lists this as a target: "Self (15 ft cone)" but in the description it says 30 ft cone.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
So what is the real information? 1 action, 30ft? 1 action 15ft?
1 action, range says cone 15ft while description says cone 30 ft.
We will not know if it's 15 ft or 30 ft until WotC update or publish it.
And remember, D&D Beyond is not WotC, so D&D beyond cannot tell you what it is meant to be.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
In the UA document it looks like it is an action, on here it is a bonus action
Because the D&D Beyond devs made a mistake.
Even the WotC devs made a mistake with the spell - in the UA document it lists this as a target: "Self (15 ft cone)" but in the description it says 30 ft cone.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
So what is the real information? 1 action, 30ft? 1 action 15ft?
1 action, range says cone 15ft while description says cone 30 ft.
We will not know if it's 15 ft or 30 ft until WotC update or publish it.
And remember, D&D Beyond is not WotC, so D&D beyond cannot tell you what it is meant to be.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
This discrepancy in casting time has been passed along
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
This has been fixed - thanks for bringing it to our attention!
I'm assuming it's a self spell with a 30ft cone that takes your action